“It’s the tragedy of loving, you can’t love anything more than something you miss.”

–  Jonathan Safran Foer, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

Three days of long, solo drives – they’re starting to get to me. The audiobooks, the motel rooms, interacting only with gas station staff and Suri – I feel lonely and homesick. I want to fly right back home or, at least, call/text/email/Facebook and tell him how much I miss him. I am unsure whether I am supposed to, however. Realistically, I suspect I will never actually see him again. Is this the point in which we are supposed to break off contact and move on? Has he already?

Thank goodness I will finally make it to Houston tomorrow. I so want to get on to getting on with my new life.

Leave a comment

August 8, 2013 · 6:13 pm

Leave a comment