The first time I saw the date you were flying back, it made me very miserable. But I understand both your lust for travel, and the obscene holiday travel costs. I always wish we had more time together. You know, a few months ago, I don’t think we would’ve imagined spending a weekend in New York together or a week abroad, either. We buy back a few days here or there. I think we’re doing what we can.
I wish I weren’t so shitty at expressing how much I appreciate you when we are together, but I’m working on it. I’ve come to really admire that you know what you want in our relationship and that you communicate it — you’ve pushed me to become a better man (although I can’t say I’m there yet). You’re the only girl I want. I will be here when you get here and we’ll make the most of the weeks we have together.
An update on my end: actually watched In the Mood for Love yesterday. Beautiful film. A sad one, too.
– S
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

