Although I meant it when I forgave you for your words Saturday, I feel a need to express how and why they so deeply affected me. (I couldn’t do so at the time.) I’ve been thinking about it all a good deal since and there are some things I need to get off my chest. Otherwise, I fear I will become resentful.

Let me say first that I don’t deny being overly sensitive – I am. Just the same, I think you, too, would be hurt if I made disparaging remarks about your dick or your sexuality. (I would never even think to make such “below-the-belt” attacks.) What hurt me more than the damage to my self-confidence was seeing that you could be so careless with my emotions and my trust. I considered walking out of your apartment right then and was then furious at myself for not doing just that. I was angry about my having allowed someone close to me in spite of my having to make of him repeated requests to be spoken to with basic respect and kindness.

I am not angry now, nor am I trying to make you feel bad. Having said what I need to, I won’t bring this matter up again. The fact is that I like you a lot and I want to be able to continue spending time with you.

– H

Leave a comment

March 18, 2013 · 7:45 am

Leave a Reply

