“Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn’t.”

Another Saturday night spent stress-eating (home-made granola!) and studying (chemistry exam Wednesday!). The trouble is I just don’t give a damn about any of it anymore. I am finishing my last two pre-reqs this quarter, but I derive little pleasure from this knowledge. After all, what do I have to look forward to? The MCAT? Applications? Four more years of wasted Saturday nights? Three years of eighty-hour work weeks? A highly-stressful career? Crippling student loans?

I don’t think I want to be a doctor anymore.

After a few months break from school, I may very well change my mind. But, God, I’m so over this right now.

Leave a comment

January 28, 2012 · 8:45 pm

Leave a Reply

