Another telephone conversation with JW

Sometime between scoring eight dollar savings on kombucha and being hit on by a one-armed sailor, I receive a call from JW:

“Hey, I just wanted to let you know that if you wanted to hang out, that’s cool.”

“Was there something you wanted to do?”

“Well, I have to do laundry, so you’d have to come over here.”

“And do what?”

“Well, I rented ‘The Social Network,’ but I know you don’t want to see it.”

“So I could come over and watch you watch a DVD by yourself, while your laundry dries? Sounds awesome.”

“You could read or draw or something.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

